Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

Lincoln and Oneida County Board Results

02 Apr News

There will be a couple of new faces on the next Lincoln County Board of Supervisors.

Julie Allen defeated incumbent David Fox in district 19 nearly doubling his total. In District 5 Garth Swanson defeated Frank Saal by just 10 votes 99-89.

Jeff Hetfeld was able to hold onto his seat in District 4 while Greta Rusch defeated Rob Norton in District 7. And in the closest race we saw on the evening Graham Rankin beat out Jolene Callahan. The District 22 race was decided by just two votes, 119-117.

Meanwhile in Oneida County, there will also be some changes. In district 11 Robb Jenson defeated incumbent Bob Martini. In district 18 Lance Krolcyk received more votes than incumbent Candy Sorenson. A third new face will be Alan Van Raalte who nearly doubled Ken Dirks’ vote total to fill the vacant district 21 seat in the Lake Nokomis area.

Incumbents were able to win four competitive races. Michael Timmons, Carol Pederson, Bob Mott and Ted Cushing were all re-elected in their respective districts.

The remainder of the county board seats were unopposed.