Close

Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

Photo Gallery

New WJJQ Tower Construction Project Day 1 Monday, November 18-Two Semi Loads And Crew Inventorying Structure

 

New WJJQ Tower Construction Project  Day 2 Tuesday, November 19-Crane Lifts First 80 Foot Section

 

New WJJQ Tower Construction Project  Day 3 Wednesday, November 20-Bernie And Chris Add An Additional 60 Feet

 

New WJJQ Tower Construction Project Day 4 Thursday, November 21-Weather Turns Snowy And Cold- At 200 Feet With Guy Wires In Place

 

New WJJQ Tower Construction Project Day 5 Friday, November 22-Bernie, Chris, Tim And Troy Ending Week One At 240 Feet

 

 WJJQ Tower Construction Project Day 6 Monday, November 25-Another 20 Foot Section Goes Into Place

 

WJJQ Tower Construction Project Day 7 Tuesday, November 26-Here Comes 20 More Feet, Troy Working The Gin-Pole Controls, Working Toward 300 Feet Tomorrow 

 

 

WJJQ Tower Construction Project Day 8 Wednesday, November 27-Bernie And Chris Approach 300 Feet, Tim Watches New Antenna Heading Up 

 

WJJQ Tower Construction Project Day 9 Monday, December 2-Bernie And Chris Pass 310 Feet-Current Tower Beacon Welcomes The New Structure

 

 

New WJJQ Tower Construction Project Day 10 Tuesday, December 3-Strong Winds And Bitter Cold Keeps The Crew Working From The Ground

 

 

New WJJQ Tower Construction Project Day 11 Wednesday, December 4-Hit 340 Feet-30 Feet Higher Than Current Structure, Working On Another Section Of Guy Wire

 

 

New WJJQ Tower Construction Project Day 12 Friday, December 6-Crew Works Through Sub-Zero Temperatures To Reached The-400 Foot Mark, Strobes Ready To Installed Soon

 

 

New WJJQ Tower Construction Project Day 13 Saturday, December 7-Clear Blue Skies And Bitter Cold As Chris Heads Up With A New Set Of Guy Wires

 

New WJJQ Tower Construction Project  Day 14 Sunday, December 8-Bernie, Troy, Tim and Chris (Waving From 435 Feet) Worked Through The Snow And Cold To Reached The-435 Foot Mark And Last Set Of Guy Wires Attached

 

New WJJQ Tower Construction Project  Day 15 Tuesday, December 17-After A Nearly Ten Delay Due To Bitterly Cold Weather, High Winds And Snow The Crew Braved The Elements To Installed The Last Three Sections Of Our Communications Tower. Last Section On The Ground To Touch-down By Bernie And Chris With Tim’s Help And Troy On The Hoist. Standing Tall At 495 Feet. Job Well Done Guys! THANKS!

 

New WJJQ Tower Construction Project  Day 16 Wednesday, December 18-Starting The Tower Lighting With Two Of Three LED Lights Placed On The Tower, With One additional Light At The 495 Foot Level.  Conduit And Wiring In Place With-In Next Two Days.

 

New WJJQ Tower Construction Project  Day 18 Friday, December 20-New LED Lights Wiring Complete With All Three Strobes Flashing Proudly.  Time For Christmas Break And Taking Down Old Tower In The New Year.