Close

Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

Sports

TopWJJQ Local Sports Notes

TopHatchet Sports Stories, Results and Schedules

The weekly Tomahawk Hatchet Spring Sports Schedule is available here:  Tomahawk Hatchet Spring Sports Weekly Schedule

TopTHS Football

The Tomahawk Hatchet Football Team lost their opener on Friday night, 32-30 at Pittsville.

The Panters led 29-0 with six minutes left in the third quarter, and then the Hatchet scored 30 unanswered points to take a 30-29 lead.

Pittsville hit a 30 yard field goals with four minutes to play and held on for a 32-30 win.

Easton Phalin had two touchdown runs and two touchdowns passes, both to Eli Wurl.

The Hatchets host Phillips on Friday night at 7:00 pm at Hatchet Field.  The Fehrman Orthdontics Coaches Show is at 6:35 pm on Northwoods 92-5.

Tomahawk Hatchet Football Schedule – 2016

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ Pittsville  Friday, August 19, 2016

TopTHS Girls Swimming

The Tomahawk Hatchet Girls Swimming and Diving Team will begin their season at Colby High School for the Colby Invite at 2:00 pm on Wednesday.

Tomahawk Hatchet Girls Swimming Schedule – 2016

TopTHS Volleyball

The Tomahawk Hatchet Volleyball Team will compete in the Marshfield Scrimmage on Saturday at 9:00 am.

Tomahawk Hatchet Volleyball Schedule – 2016

TopTHS Cross Country

The Tomahawk Hatchet Cross Country Teams are hosting their annual Alumni Scrimmage on Saturday at 10:00 am at Bradley Park.

Tomahawk Hatchet Cross Country Schedule – 2016

TopWJJQ Sports Podcast Archive:

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk @ Xavier – WIAA Regional Semi Finals  Friday, March 4, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Northland Pines – WIAA Regional Quarter Finals  Tuesday, March 1, 2016

PODCAST:  WIAA State Wrestling – Saturday matches  Saturday, February 27, 2016

PODCAST:  WIAA State Wrestling – Tomahawk matches  Friday, February 26, 2016

PODCAST:  WIAA State Wrestling – Merrill matches  Friday, February 26, 2016

PODCAST:  WIAA State Wrestling – Merrill & Rhinelander matches  Thursday, February 25, 2016

PODCAST:  Girls Basketball – Tomahawk @ Bonduel – WIAA Regional Quarter Finals  Tuesday, February 23, 2016

PODCAST:  Wrestling – WIAA Sectional Championships  Saturday, February 20, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk @ Northland Pines  Friday, February 19, 2016

PODCAST:  Girls Hockey – Tomahawk @ Central Wisconsin Storm – WIAA Regional  Thursday, February 18, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Hockey – Tomahawk @ Lakeland – WIAA Regional  Tuesday, February 16, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Hockey – Tomahawk @ Rhinelander  Thursday, February 11, 2016

PODCAST:  Girls Basketball – Tomahawk @ Phillips  Tuesday, February 9, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk @ Medford  Monday, February 8, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Rhinelander  Friday, February 5, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Hockey – Tomahawk vs. Pacceli  Thursday, February 4, 2016

PODCAST:  Girls Hockey  - Tomahawk vs. Northland Pines  Monday, February 1, 2016

PODCAST:  Girls Basketball – Tomahawk @ Northland Pines  Friday, January 15, 2016

PODCAST:  Wrestling – Tomahawk vs. Antigo  Friday, January 14, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Hockey – Tomahawk @ Mosinee  Tuesday, January 12, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Antigo  Friday, January 8, 2016

PODCAST:  Girls Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Elcho  Thursday, January 7, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Hockey – Tomahawk vs. Antigo  Tuesday, January 5, 2016

PODCAST:  Girls Hockey – Tomahawk @ Northland Pines  Monday, January 4, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys & Girls Hockey – Tomahawk vs. Rhinelander & Northern Edge  Tuesday, December 22, 2015

PODCAST:  Wrestling – Tomahawk @ Medford  Thursday, December 17, 2015

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk @ Crandon  Tuesday, December 15, 2015

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Lincoln Hills  Friday, December 11, 2015

PODCAST:  Boys Hockey – Tomahawk vs. Waupaca  Thursday, December 10, 2015

PODCAST:  Girls Hockey – Tomahawk vs. Lakeland  Tuesday, December 8, 2015

PODCAST:  Girls Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Antigo  Friday, December 4, 2015

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Wittenberg Birnamwood  Tuesday, December 1, 2015

PODCAST:  Girls Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Prentice  Thursday, November 19, 2015

PODCAST:  Girls Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Crandon  Tuesday, November 17, 2015

PODCAST:  Girls Swimming – State Swimming Championships Preview  Friday, November 13, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ St. Croix Central – Level Two Playoff Game  Friday, October 30, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ Black River Falls – Level One Playoff Game  Friday, October 23, 2015

PODCAST:  Volleyball – Tomahawk @ Merrill – WIAA Regional Semi Finals  Thursday, October 22, 2015

PODCAST:  Volleyball – Tomahawk @ Antigo – WIAA Regional Quarter Finals  Tuesday, October 20, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ Prentice/Rib Lake  Friday, October 16, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ Prentice/Rib Lake  Friday, October 9, 2015

PODCAST:  Volleyball – Tomahawk vs. Rhinelander  Thursday, October 1, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ Cadott  Friday, October 2, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk vs. Edgar  Friday, September 15, 2015

PODCAST:  Vollyeball – Tomahawk vs. Antigo  Tuesday, September 22, 2015

PODCAST:  Vollyeball – Tomahawk vs. Newman  Thursday, September 17, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk vs. Stratford  Friday, September 11, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ Northland Pines  Friday, September 4, 2015

PODCAST:  Volleyball – Tomahawk vs. Northland Pines  Thursday, September 3, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk vs. Pittsville  Friday, August 28, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ Auburndale  Friday, August 21, 2015