Close

Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

Sports

TopWJJQ Local Sports Notes

TopHatchet Sports Stories, Results and Schedules

The weekly Tomahawk Hatchet Spring Sports Schedule is available here:  Tomahawk Hatchet Spring Sports Weekly Schedule

TopTHS Football

The Tomahawk Hatchet Football Team fell to 1-5 on the season after losing at Fall Creek 48-13 on Friday night.

Tomahawk will host Rib Lake/Prentice at Hatchet Field for Homecoming 2016 the opening kickoff at 7:00 pm and the Big Q’s Fehrman Orthodontics Coaches Show is at 6:35 pm.

Tomahawk Hatchet Football Schedule – 2016

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ Pittsville  Friday, August 19, 2016

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk vs. Phillips  Friday, August 26, 2016

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ Stratford  Friday, September 2, 2016

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk vs. Marathon  Friday, September 9, 2016

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ Edgar  Friday, September 16, 2016

TopTHS Girls Swimming

The Tomahawk Hatchet Girls Swimming Team finished in fifth place at the Jaguar Invite on Saturday at Lawrence University.

Personal Bests by Katy Volz, Savannah Ristau, Vianna Johnson and Great top eight finishes by;  Dallman, K. Marcks, M Marcks, Volz, Theiler and Benaszeski.
Top Medals: Medley Relay – Marcks Marcks, Volz, Benaszeski;   200 Free Relay: Volz, Theiler, Benaszeski, and Dallman.
The Hatchets will host Ladysmith on Thursday at 5:30 pm at the Tomahawk Swimming Pool.

Tomahawk Hatchet Girls Swimming Schedule – 2016

TopTHS Volleyball

The Tomahawk Hatchet Volleyball Team lost to Antigo on Tuesday night three games to one in GNC action.

Game scores were: 25-19, 24-26, 19-25, 25-27.

Tomahawk will travel to Newman on Thursday night, with the first game at 7:00 pm.

PODCAST:  Volleyball – Tomahawk vs. Medford  Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Tomahawk Hatchet Volleyball Schedule – 2016

TopTHS Cross Country

Tomahawk traveled to Winneconnie’s Lake Breeze Golf Course on Saturday for the annual Oshkosh Lourdes Cross-Country Invitational. 40 teams gathered for bragging rights in small and large schools combined races. 10 State-ranked boy’s teams and 7 State-ranked girl’s teams were represented. #9 (in D-1) ranked West Bend West won the overall boy’s title while #1 (in D-2) ranked Freedom won the overall title girl’s title. The Hatchet boy’s placed 7th in the small schools division (21st overall) upending state ranked teams from Laconia and Living Word Lutheran, while the girls placed 12th in the small schools division (32nd overall).

The boys were tightly grouped with Mason Webster (84th-18:02-SB), Alex Johnson (89th-18:05-SB), Evan Ploeckelman (90th-18:06-PR), Cayton Scholz (119th-18:26), Justin Jarvensivu (176th-19:12), Lucas Tjugum (190th-19:25), Matt Johnson (192nd-19:26), and Parker Johnson (200th-19:28-PR). 263 runners finished the marquee event.

Despite having two athletes under the weather with colds, the girls were led by freshman Haley Voermans-Dean (72nd-21:15), Maggee Renn (127th-22:28-SB), Rylie Swan (173rd-23:30-SB), Meagan Berg (178th-23:32), Morgan Waye (193rd-24:00-PR), Gillian Buckwalter (199th-24:16-PR), and Lauren Bauman (219th-25:45).

Tomahawk returns to competitions on Tuesday as the JV squad travels to Edgar to compete at the Edgar Invitational, two days later the varsity will compete at the Waupaca Invitational—also the site of the WIAA Division 2 Sectional that the Hatchets will compete in in late October.

Tomahawk Hatchet Cross Country Schedule – 2016

TopWJJQ Sports Podcast Archive:

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk @ Xavier – WIAA Regional Semi Finals  Friday, March 4, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Northland Pines – WIAA Regional Quarter Finals  Tuesday, March 1, 2016

PODCAST:  WIAA State Wrestling – Saturday matches  Saturday, February 27, 2016

PODCAST:  WIAA State Wrestling – Tomahawk matches  Friday, February 26, 2016

PODCAST:  WIAA State Wrestling – Merrill matches  Friday, February 26, 2016

PODCAST:  WIAA State Wrestling – Merrill & Rhinelander matches  Thursday, February 25, 2016

PODCAST:  Girls Basketball – Tomahawk @ Bonduel – WIAA Regional Quarter Finals  Tuesday, February 23, 2016

PODCAST:  Wrestling – WIAA Sectional Championships  Saturday, February 20, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk @ Northland Pines  Friday, February 19, 2016

PODCAST:  Girls Hockey – Tomahawk @ Central Wisconsin Storm – WIAA Regional  Thursday, February 18, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Hockey – Tomahawk @ Lakeland – WIAA Regional  Tuesday, February 16, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Hockey – Tomahawk @ Rhinelander  Thursday, February 11, 2016

PODCAST:  Girls Basketball – Tomahawk @ Phillips  Tuesday, February 9, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk @ Medford  Monday, February 8, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Rhinelander  Friday, February 5, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Hockey – Tomahawk vs. Pacceli  Thursday, February 4, 2016

PODCAST:  Girls Hockey  - Tomahawk vs. Northland Pines  Monday, February 1, 2016

PODCAST:  Girls Basketball – Tomahawk @ Northland Pines  Friday, January 15, 2016

PODCAST:  Wrestling – Tomahawk vs. Antigo  Friday, January 14, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Hockey – Tomahawk @ Mosinee  Tuesday, January 12, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Antigo  Friday, January 8, 2016

PODCAST:  Girls Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Elcho  Thursday, January 7, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys Hockey – Tomahawk vs. Antigo  Tuesday, January 5, 2016

PODCAST:  Girls Hockey – Tomahawk @ Northland Pines  Monday, January 4, 2016

PODCAST:  Boys & Girls Hockey – Tomahawk vs. Rhinelander & Northern Edge  Tuesday, December 22, 2015

PODCAST:  Wrestling – Tomahawk @ Medford  Thursday, December 17, 2015

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk @ Crandon  Tuesday, December 15, 2015

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Lincoln Hills  Friday, December 11, 2015

PODCAST:  Boys Hockey – Tomahawk vs. Waupaca  Thursday, December 10, 2015

PODCAST:  Girls Hockey – Tomahawk vs. Lakeland  Tuesday, December 8, 2015

PODCAST:  Girls Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Antigo  Friday, December 4, 2015

PODCAST:  Boys Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Wittenberg Birnamwood  Tuesday, December 1, 2015

PODCAST:  Girls Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Prentice  Thursday, November 19, 2015

PODCAST:  Girls Basketball – Tomahawk vs. Crandon  Tuesday, November 17, 2015

PODCAST:  Girls Swimming – State Swimming Championships Preview  Friday, November 13, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ St. Croix Central – Level Two Playoff Game  Friday, October 30, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ Black River Falls – Level One Playoff Game  Friday, October 23, 2015

PODCAST:  Volleyball – Tomahawk @ Merrill – WIAA Regional Semi Finals  Thursday, October 22, 2015

PODCAST:  Volleyball – Tomahawk @ Antigo – WIAA Regional Quarter Finals  Tuesday, October 20, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ Prentice/Rib Lake  Friday, October 16, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ Prentice/Rib Lake  Friday, October 9, 2015

PODCAST:  Volleyball – Tomahawk vs. Rhinelander  Thursday, October 1, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ Cadott  Friday, October 2, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk vs. Edgar  Friday, September 15, 2015

PODCAST:  Vollyeball – Tomahawk vs. Antigo  Tuesday, September 22, 2015

PODCAST:  Vollyeball – Tomahawk vs. Newman  Thursday, September 17, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk vs. Stratford  Friday, September 11, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ Northland Pines  Friday, September 4, 2015

PODCAST:  Volleyball – Tomahawk vs. Northland Pines  Thursday, September 3, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk vs. Pittsville  Friday, August 28, 2015

PODCAST:  Football – Tomahawk @ Auburndale  Friday, August 21, 2015